Home 2018-06-18T18:51:56+00:00

Where we’re going we don’t need roads!

Great Scott! Get ready to hop in your DeLorean and Own the Future with the South Carolina REALTORS® & Coastal Carolina Association of REALTORS®! Trade in your hoverboard for a surfboard as we head to Myrtle Beach for our Annual Conference focused on the future of real estate! Join us for a quick paced & high energy program as we speed past the 88 mph and 1.21 gigawatts you’ll need to move your business in the right direction…back to the future!


Jared James
Jared James
Doug Devitre
Doug Devitre
Deb Sofield
Deb Sofield


* Subject to change

Thursday, September 20, 2018

1:30 PM – 5:00 PM  – Registration Desk Open, Bags Sponsored by GGAR

2:00 PM – 4:00PM – Board of Directors Meeting

4:00 PM – 5:00 PM – Cocktail Hour/Wine tasting for incoming officers, Sponsored by CCAR, CCRA, CTAR

5:00 PM – 6:00PM – Opening Session – Jared James – Get Out of Your Way

6:30 PM – Shuttles to The American Tap House, Sponsored by CCAR

7:00 PM – Enchantment Under the Sea Welcome Reception, The American Tap House

Friday, September 21, 2018

8:00 AM – Expo Open

8:00 AM – 5:00 PM – Registration Desk Open, Bags Sponsored by GGAR

8:00 AM – 9:00 AM – NAR Directors Breakfast

8:00 AM – 9:00 AM – Attendee Breakfast in Tradeshow, Sponsored by CCAR

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM – SCR Awards Session & LeadershipSCR Graduation, Sponsored by Realtor.com

10:15 AM – 11:00 AM – Jared James – How to Own the Future

11:10 AM – 12:00 PM – Jared James – How to Create Predictable Transactions (For Agents)

11:10 AM – 12:00 PM – Doug Devitre – Millenial Recruiting (For Brokers)

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – Lunch in Tradeshow

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – Past Presidents Lunch

12:45 PM – 1:30 PM – Deb Sofield – Body Language

1:00 PM – 1:30 PM – Doug Devitre – Smarthomes, Voice-Assistants, Chatbots… OH MY

1:30 PM – 2:00 PM – Top Producers Panel – TBD

1:35 PM – 2:05 PM – Deb Sofield – Soft Landings & Transitions

1:35 PM – 2:05 PM – Doug Devitre – Breakthrough Customer Service with Technology

2:10 PM – 2:50 PM – Rhett Damon, Realtor.com – Technology Session

2:00 PM – 3:00 PM – Networking Session/Break

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM – Jared James – Your Leads Don’t Suck: How to Convert Like a Boss

4:00 PM – 5:00 PM – Closing Session

6:00 PM – 10:00 PM – RPAC Mini Golf Tournament at Aloha Mini Golf

Saturday, September 22, 2018

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM – Networking Breakfast: Doug Devitre – Alexa, What Are the Real Estate Technology Trends


2018 REALTOR® of the Year

The REALTOR® of the Year program has been designed to honor and recognize those REALTOR® members who have contributed most to the advancement of the real estate profession and the community.

• To recognize and award REALTOR® members for effort and work expanded in the interest of fellow REALTORS®, the real estate profession, and the community.
• To demonstrate to the public outstanding examples of the work done by REALTORS®.
• To point out the qualifications of those REALTORS® best suited for consideration of leadership positions in organized real estate.
• To foster a spirit of competition among those who are in a position to serve the objectives and needs of the local Board/Association, SCR and NAR.

Deadline for nominations: June 15, 2018

Download application

C. Dan Joyner Community Service Award

The C. Dan Joyner Community Service Award recognizes members whose values represent the utmost in REALTOR® professionalism, compassion and volunteerism. Inaugurated in 2002, this award is SCR’s most prestigious community service award and is presented to REALTORS® whose dedication to giving is deserving of recognition.

The level of this award is such that anyone who receives it, is also entered into NAR’s Good Neighbor Award contest. The recipient of that award will then win funds to donate to the charity of their choice

Deadline for nominations: June 15, 2018

Download application

Omega Tau Rho Medallion of Excellence

Membership in this honorary fraternity is represented by the Medallion of Service which symbolizes the recognition and appreciation accorded inductees for their contributions to the National Association of REALTORS®, its affiliated Institutes, Societies and Councils.

Medallions are awarded to those nominated who have honorably completed their term of office as: 1) an officer or director of the National Association of REALTORS®, including members of the Executive Committee; 2) an officer of any Institute, Society or Council, or a governor or director thereof; or 3) a president of a State Association.

Deadline for nominations: June 15, 2018

Download application

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award Program recognizes those REALTOR® members and Executive Officers who have gone above and beyond in providing outstanding service.

The Awards Committee chooses the individual to be recognized for their outstanding and ongoing voluntary commitments to SCR.

Deadline for nominations: June 15, 2018

Download application

James R. Peters AE Award of Excellence

The James R. Peters Association Executive Award of Excellence is presented to an individual who has truly excelled in his or her role as an association executive of a local South Carolina REALTOR® association and who is active in the REALTOR® organization at the time of nomination. Only those nominees for whom a written nomination form has been received by the deadline date will be considered.

Deadline for nominations: June 15, 2018

Download application


Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

8400 Costa Verde Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Discount hotel rates are available for conference attendees through 8/20/2018. Rooms are limited.
To access the discounted rates, please use the link below.

Book your room

Thank you to our sponsors!